2020-2022 Board of Directors

Article III    Executive Board

Section 1. The Executive Board shall be responsible for the management of the Association, approve all expenditures, carry out policies established by the Representative Council, report its transactions and those of the Council to the members, and suggest policies for consideration by the Council.

Section 2. The Executive Board shall develop workshops and training conferences for all representatives.

Section 3.    A. Executive Board members elected by Representative Council shall be elected for a one (1)‐year term and shall take office at the same time as Association officers.   

B. Vacancies in these positions shall be filled within two (2) meetings of Representative Council.

C. Members of the Executive Board may be recalled by a two‐thirds (2/3) vote of the Representative Council.

2020-2021 Board Meeting Dates

KEA Officers:

Christie Padilla, President thru July 2021

Tim Martin, Vice President thru July 2021

Zack Stockdale, Secretary/Treasurer thru July 2021

KEA Executive Board:

Layla Jones, Panther Lake Elementary, Position 1 (2019-2021)

Natalie Bachman, Horizon Elementary, Position 2 (2020-2022)

Gabrielle Blakemore, Northwood Middle School, Position 1(2020-2022)

Eric Andersen, Kent Meridian High School, Position 1 (2019 – 2021)

Nicole Harris, Kentwood High School, Position 2 (2020-2022)

WEA Board:

Christie Padilla, KEA President

Becca Ritchie, Mill Creek, WEA Board Director from Kent (2020-2022)

At-Large Positions:

Reby Parsley, Lake Youngs Elementary, At-Large Position 1 (2019-2021)

Darryn Hewson, Springbrook Elementary & Lynsey Carlson, Cedar Valley Elementary, At-Large Position 2 (2020-2022)

Manuel Cadenas, Appointed Member of Color At-Large Position 1 (2020-2022)

Non-voting Board Members:

WEA PAC: Chase Parsley, Kentlake High School

WEA Retired: Mogi Haggin